Dr. Wilson's Adrenal Fatigue Supplement Program Reviews

by Owner
(Adrenal Fatigue Recovery.com)


The adrenal fatigue supplements developed by Dr. James Wilson, author of Adrenal Fatigue: the 21st Century Stress Syndrome, are the products that I consider to be the top-of-the-line when it comes to treating adrenal fatigue.

Starting on this program made a dramatic improvement in my own condition, and I wholeheartedly recommend it as a starting point for anyone searching for quality adrenal fatigue supplements.

Diet changes and other lifestyle changes are essential to a true "recovery", but don't make you feel better overnight. When you are in adrenal crisis, you need something that works NOW, to get you stabilized so that you can think clearly.

Dr. Wilson's program did just that for me.

The Adrenal Rebuilder stepped in and gave immediate support to my exhausted adrenals, allowing them to "catch their breath" and I was then better able to focus on learning what I should be doing to heal myself long-term, and felt better able to put those other things into practice.

I followed this program daily for about two years, then gradually started to reduce my dosages, occasionally dropping one component or another to try something else or test how I did without it. I found that I still needed the additional support when I was more stressed (traveling over the holidays, making another cross-country move, etc.) so I was on and off again for another two years.

I am no longer "on the program", but I do keep a bottle of Adrenal Rebuilder on hand for stress-dosing to give my adrenals support when I'm unusually stressed (holidays, traveling, etc).

I also keep a bottle of the vitamin C handy because I like having it available in a high-quality, buffered, time-release formulation. It's not just for adrenal fatigue, my whole family takes it!

I switch back and forth between the Super Adrenal Stress Formula and a general multi-vitamin, just to make sure I'm getting a well-rounded exposure, but always go back to Dr. Wilson's when I know I need the enhanced stress support.


It is my opinion that Dr. Wilson's Adrenal Supplement program is the "Gold Standard" in adrenal fatigue supplements, and the ones that all the others should try to measure up to.


In talking to people, I've found that what usually holds them back from trying Dr. Wilson's program is the cost.

Is it expensive?

*I* thought so, but when I told my husband about them and lamented about it being too expensive to try, his response was

"Are you kidding? If all it takes is a hundred dollars a month to make you human again, It’s SO worth it!"

Because the reality is, *I* wasn't the only one suffering with my adrenal fatigue!



ABOUT THE SUPPLEMENTS

This well-rounded program addresses all the major components of support for repairing your adrenal glands, and consists of 4 separate products:
  • Adrenal Rebuilder (an adrenal glandular),
  • Super Adrenal Stress Formula (a multivitamin),
  • Adrenal-C ( a time-release vitamin C).
  • There is also an optional Herbal Adrenal Support (which I have never personally used).
Doctor Wilson also recommends that you take 200mg of a magnesium supplement 2x daily along with this program, though he does not have one available in his product line. I like to take mine at bedtime to help me sleep.

The Adrenal Rebuilder, the foundation of the program, is an adrenal glandular, which is actual adrenal tissue (porcine) that has been processed to remove the hormones. I have tried other OTC adrenal glandulars that have not specified that the hormones were removed, and have always felt--funny--after taking them, kind of edgy or hopped up, is how I would describe it. I do not have that feeling when I take the Adrenal Rebuilder.

Dr. Wilson's Adrenal Rebuilder has other support glandulars as well (gonad, hypothalamus, pituitary) and this support of the entire HPA Axis is what makes this supplement different from all the others.

It makes sense that if your adrenals are exhausted, then the other glands that support your adrenals are probably happy to have a little boost as well. I have not found another product out there that includes this peripheral support.

While other multi-vitamins are just aiming at general support, Dr. Wilson's Super Adrenal Stress Formula is specifically designed to supplement the vitamins and minerals that are low when you have adrenal fatigue. I like that customization.

The Adrenal-C is designed to provide the sustained release of vitamin C throughout the day so your adrenal glands are getting a steady supply. It's buffered, so it shouldn't upset your stomach like some vitamin C's can. Vitamin C is critical to your adrenal glands' function, and when your adrenals are stressed, they use even more than usual.

The Herbal Adrenal Support is designed to nourish all 3 glands of the HPA Axis (hypothalamus, pituitary, adrenal) which work together to help your body manage stress. I have not taken this component of the program, so I cannot give you any personal comments about it.

These supplements are designed to work together to address all the needs of a typical adrenal fatigue profile, so it's best to try the whole program for best results. And no, that's not a ploy to get you to buy more, it's simply the best way to start feeling better fast.

If you only take one component, you will still be lacking something somewhere, and then you will have wasted the money that you *did* spend, because you didn't address EVERYTHING that needed attention, and the supplement erroneously gets the blame for "not working".

Here is what I always suggest to friends who are skeptical: Try this complete program FIRST, for one month, as designed, and see how you feel. Then make the decision.

If you want to try to find some other products after that, you will have something to compare to. Keep good notes about dosages, dates, and how you are feeling in relation to any changes you make. I suggest only changing one component at a time to make it easy to discern the cause any of the changes you notice.



Please leave a comment and let everyone know how Dr. Wilson's Supplement Program worked for you!

Comments for Dr. Wilson's Adrenal Fatigue Supplement Program Reviews

Click here to add your own comments

Oct 01, 2016
strange reaction to adrenal rebuilder NEW
by: Anonymous

Hi,
I have been suffering with AF and other issues for 5 years. Tried his other products and found them too stimulating (even at lower doses. But, since I am not getting better, my doctor said I should try the Rebuilder. I did - 3 times - at a very low dose (to see if I got side effects (only a quarter pill a day). I wound up with excruciating pain in my right knee. I thought it could not be from the supplement so I stopped and had no pain. Started again - pain. I already have issues in that knee but they normally don't bother me. I think the Rebuilder is stirring something up in there. I am disappointed because I desperately need help with the adrenal thyroid issues. Just wanted to put this out there in case anyone else gets strange reactions. I just wrote to the company. Will see if they respond.

Sep 19, 2016
response to Leslie's insomnia NEW
by: Gina

My doctor told me Dr Wilson's Super Adrenal can keep you awake and to take it early. I try to take it before 3:00pm

Sep 16, 2016
Insomnia NEW
by: Leslie

I have been taking the adrenal quartet for about 3 weeks now. I am following the plan and have stepped up to phase two. Last night I had insomnia and high levels of anxiety which I have not had for 4 years. Last night I only got 1 and a half hours sleep. I was wondering if this is a side effect? Is it that for so many years my adrenal glands have not been functioning properly and now that they are under repair the old symptoms are coming back?

Sep 07, 2016
Vineeta's Questions
by: Owner, Adrenal Fatigue Recovery

Hi Vineeta,

Dr. Wilson's supplements are gender neutral.

The "program" I am referring to is the combination of three products: Adrenal Rebuilder (the glandular supplement), Super Adrenal Stress Formula (the multivitamin), and Adrenal C (the vitamin C).

Dr. Wilson also recommends you include a magnesium supplement, but he does not offer one as part of his package.

The Herbal Adrenal Support is an optional 4th component.

Hope this clarifies things for you.

Sep 05, 2016
Adrenal fatigue in women
by: Vineeta

I live in India & am a 58 year old woman experiencing very high stress levels. My symptoms indicate a flatliner situation& I am looking for suitable supplements. Is your review gender specific or across the board? When you say "program" does that indicate all 3 - the bit C, high stress supplement & herbal formula?
Thank you
Vineeta
vineetaganju@gmail.com

Aug 16, 2016
Endo-met Labs supplements
by: balancednutrition

I'm a fellow Endo-met supplement taker, and I just wanted to share my that you can get free shipping on Endo-met orders at www.shopendomet.com.

Also, their customer service is very responsible and has existing customer deals. Email them at info@shopendomet.com.

I hope that helps a bit! Best of luck on your healing journey!

Jun 16, 2016
Adrenal Quartet
by: Anonymous

Recently made an appointment with my primary care physician to try & obtain a diagnosis for ongoing fatigue, slight weight gain, aching joints, headaches & soreness. After several tests & a full thyroid panel, all of which came back normal, my PCP prescribed a gluten free diet & yoga. I continued to research and read Dr. Wilson's book. AF seemed to be e what was suffering from and considering the long term stress of a 10 year long bad marriage, during which we owned a ran a high stress business, followed by a 2 year long contentious divorce and heart-rending custody process, I figured the supplements , in a addition to a Paleo diet, were worth a try. I have only been on the supplements & diet for a week at this point. The first day was the best I've felt in a long time! I did experience pretty brutal nausea one day for about 10 minutes after my afternoon dose. I've discontinued magnesium for now due to pretty frequent b.m.'s. Other than that, I've felt better, but not as great as the first day. Hopefully it's a process that will snowball!

Jul 05, 2015
Adrenal Rebuiler Helps
by: Carolyn

I started taking only Dr. Wilson's Adrenal Rebuilder and his book (under $10)as my acupuncturist said out of all the spots she treats the kidney/adrenals are the only ones that I tell her are sore.

I started taking them 3 weeks ago 2x/day (am/noon for cost mainly)and only noticed a steady energy level all day (mild, not amped up like caffeine). Acupuncturist asked if my heart raced after taking and I said no. Have started the pm dose on the third week and have only noticed a lot of dreams and less "hangover/foggy" feeling when waking. Will need to see if it continues, but worth me using another month.

Jun 15, 2015
start slow
by: Anonymous

I had a very unusual reaction to the Adrenal Rebuilder supplement 2 years ago. I was suffering from quite severe adrenal fatigue but also had that racy/jittery feeling so common with sufferers. I went on the full program of supplements but after 3 weeks of taking them all 3x a day I had a complete and utter nervous and physical breakdown. I couldn't sleep, couldn't eat, had racing heartbeat for about 3 weeks. I have never experienced anything like this before in my life so I can only put it down to the Adrenal Rebuilder (the other 2 products were basically a Vit c and a multi - couldn't see anything in these that would cause major problems). I came off the Rebuilder and eventually got back to normal over the course of a few months. The good side of my experience is that ever since my energy levels have been a lot better, still not perfect but much improved. My advice to anyone taking this product for the first time who has a sensitive nervous system would be start off slowly, maybe one a day and build up very slowly. 3x a day must have been too much for my system for some unknown reason.

Feb 03, 2015
Worked for me so using again
by: Anonymous

A couple of years ago I was diagnosed with AF which was great because no-one seemed to know what was wrong with me. For years I would wake in the middle of the night two or three times with a flood of adrenaline that left me feeling like I had just avoided some tragic incident by a micro moment. It would then take me over an hour to get back to sleep so I would then be exhausted when it was time to wake up. This was also a compounding issue. My entire life was stress with a capital 'S' in every department but there was no way to get off the roller coaster and the lack of sleep was further adding to the problem. I took the Adrenal Rebuilders (4 caps a day) just for four months and the whole thing went away. Wicked! I have taken on another massive project on top of every thing else in my life and unfortunately after four months in to it I can feel this craziness coming back so I have just re-ordered the Rebuilders again. Really looking forward to nipping it in the bud this time - now that I know what is. Worked for me - so giving it another go.

Jan 16, 2015
GI UPSET
by: Anonymous

After taking the Adrenal
Rebuilder one capsule once a day I began to have a normal body temperature. I have been freezing all day for years. However ,when I tried to take one capsule in the am and one at night I began to have diarrhea. I will try reducing the dose to see if that helps. I continue to have burning tingling hands most of the night that keeps me from deep sleep. Also elevated fasting blood sugar in the morning but okay all day. Has anyone experienced any of these symptoms? Comments?

Dec 07, 2014
General comments
by: Anonymous

I have been taking the "quartet" for 4 weeks. I don't take the afternoon doses because of work and too much trouble for me. I hope the program will still give me some benefit. I was diagnosed as having severe AF, but I never have felt extremely tired or unable to function. I can't tell if anything has changed a d I take 2 pills each plus drops morning and night. What exactly should I feel?

Jul 03, 2014
To the 40 year old women from Australia
by: Anonymous

Could you please tell the name of the doctor that helped you.

Apr 14, 2014
Adrenal Fatigue Quartet Review
by: 40 year old woman from Australia

Hi,
I wanted to contribute my own experience of Dr Wilson's supplements, as I read lots of reviews before I decided to take them. I self diagnosed as adrenal fatigue based on two incredibly stressful events that happened in my life at the same time. I didn't want to see a naturopath personally as I was sick of dealing with heal professionals who didn't seem to know how to help me to heal.
Anyway, I read Dr. Wilson's book and stayed on his program for 10 months. I also had a Skype interview with Eric Bakker, the NZ naturopath who part owns the Australian/New Zealand rights to Dr Wilson's products.
In general, I found these products to be pricey, but excellent. It took me several months to get up to the full dose for severe adrenal fatigue as I think my body was so depleted of B vitamins in particular that it was very sensitive to the tablets.
After 10 months however, I felt as though, for the money I'd spent, I should have been making more progress. At this point I decided to have a personal consultation with a natural health professional in Australia who was able to tell me exactly what was going on in my own body. Consequently, I am now on tailor made supplements which are making me feel fantastic. I still think it is really important to take Vitamin C and B vitamins, but there are cheaper and JUST AS GOOD brands available to buy on websites like www.healthpost.co.nz Also, the alcohol based tincture did not suit my body at all as it was too warming. My instincts were confirmed by a TCM practitioner about this and Eric Bakker did not contradict me when I also gave him this feedback. So, in short, I would suggest that if you are going to spend so much money on the adrenal fatigue quartet, your money would probably be better spent going to get accurate and individualised hair mineral analysis, iridology, or whatever personalised modality you are attracted to. In the long run, you'll get better quicker and you'll also have the advantage of being able to give immediate feedback to your practitioner if you need to tweek things. Good luck everyone. I know adrenal fatigue completely sucks. But it is possible to feel good again - just hang in there and stay as positive as you can!

Jun 27, 2013
My body was too sensitive...
by: Cathy

I started taking Dr Wilson's supplements and I was at that point in Adrenal Fatigue that my body was too sensitive for almost anything. I personally called Dr Lam (www.drlam.com) because I needed specialized counseling to help me navigate back to where my body could handle supplementation of any kind. We are still in the beginning stages (week 3) and they've had to decrease my dosages 3 times. I'm told that because of the advanced stage that I started at, this is normal. I am happy with this decision. I did however, purchase Dr. Wilson's book and thought it was excellent.

Jun 09, 2012
Wilson's Adrenal Supplement
by: Anonymous

After ten years of Fibromylagia misery, I finally got to a D.O. who diagnosed me with Adrenal Fatigue, which causes FB. Following blood tests, she put me on Dr. Wilson's adrenal supplement in November of 2011, and now I am out of pain and the debilitating symptoms of FB. I have only had one set-back. Dr. Wilson's medications worked for me. I do take other supplements and compounded medications, but I believe Dr. Wilson's Adrenal Fatigue Supplement is the key reason I am healing.

May 31, 2012
Starting supplements
by: Belinda

I've not quite been on The products 2 weeks and it's just the last few days I haven't felt so tired I still need to stop rest or even lay down when I can, but that unbearable tiredness seems a little better!
I have very bad nausea and apparently IBS so I find swallowing the tablets hard when I feel so ill I have to admit when I feel so nauseous and it's time to take them again I've been known to skip that lot! This is so silly and I know it's not going to help with my recovery!!
Sonething else I've noticed is a dull achy pain in the kidney area more likely the adrenals Makes me wonder if they are under stress or perhaps they are waking up!! It's going to be a long way to recovery but I've been sick so long I'll be sticking it out!!

Feb 01, 2012
Stomach disorders
by: Anonymous

I have gastroparesis and my gall bladder has been removed. A benign brain tumor left me in chronic pain and believe me I HATE the pain medication and am very aware of it's negative affects. However, I have tried $30,000 of alternative treatments and gone off it only to become completely non functional from exhaustion from pain. I like Dr. Wilson's products but I've had to start with the Priority One adrenal chelate product because Dr. Wilson's program is definitely too harsh on my stomach. I've gone very, very, slow and tried going on and off the program several times. This is frustrating and would be open to any other suggestions because I think it would help more quickly. Also I take a lot of ginger, licorice, and am gluten and milk free. Horsesense1@gmail.com

Jan 20, 2012
These supplements are working for me-Thank you!
by: Anonymous

I have to admit, I was skeptical about spending the money to try these products, but because of your recommendation I tried them. I am so glad I did! The adrenal rebuilder seems to be just what I needed. I look forward to feeling even better over the next few months.

Thanks for telling others about it. I am so glad there is a supplement out there that actually works, I don't know why more people haven't heard of Dr. Wilson.

Click here to add your own comments

Return to Supplements.














About Product Recommendations

Please note that while I do receive commissions from some of the things promoted on this site, I recommend them wholeheartedly because I feel they would be of benefit to you.

Advertisers/Affiliates have been hand-picked so that only quality products are recommended. I have used them in my own life and share them with you because that's what friends do.

Read my full
advertising policy
here.






WONDERING
 
HOW
TO
BEGIN


Planning

Your

Adrenal Fatigue Recovery?

Instant PDF download

BUY NOW

and

start your recovery today!